Here are the names of the 47 candidates standing for election in the European elections in the South West.

Change UK, the Conservatives, the Green Party, Labour, the Liberal Democrats, The Brexit Party and Ukip have all put forward enough candidates for all six seats available in the European Parliament representing South West England and Gibraltar.

Two representatives of the English Democrats and three independents have also thrown their hats into the ring for the May 23 vote.

Among the candidates are existing MEPs, Ashley Fox (Conservative), Clare Moody (Labour) and Molly Scott Cato (Green).

However, they will be challenged by candidates including Rachel Johnson – the sister of Boris Johnson – who is representing Change UK, Ann Widdecombe representing The Brexit Party and Andrew Adonis who will stand for Labour.

Among those put forward by Ukip is Carl Benjamin who has been criticised for saying he “wouldn’t even rape” a Labour MP.

Poole Council had been regional returning officer for the area covering South West England and Gibraltar, a mantle which has been taken over by Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council.

Change UK

Rachel Johnson

Jim Godfrey

Ollie Middleton

Matthew Hooberman

Liz Sewell

Crispin Hunt


Ashley Fox

James Mustoe

Faye Purbrick

Claire Hiscott

James Taghdissian

Emmeline Owens

English Democrats

Jenny Knight

Michael Blundell


Molly Scott Cato

Cleo Lake

Carla Denyer

Tom Scott

Martin Dimery

Karen La Borde


Clare Moody

Lord Andrew Adonis

Jayne Kirkham

Neil Guild

Yvonne Atkinson

Sadik Al-Hassan

Liberal Democrats

Caroline Voaden

Martin Horwood

Stephen Williams

Eleanor Rylance

David Chalmers

Luke Stagnetto

The Brexit Party

Ann Widdecombe

James Glancy

Christina Jordan

Ann Tarr

Roger Lane-Nott

Nicola Darke


Lawrence Webb

Carl Benjamin

Tony McIntyre

Lester Taylor

Stephen Lee

Alison Sheridan


Larch Maxey

Mothiur Rahman

Neville Seed