CONSTITUENCIES around Dorset are hosting hustings in the coming days to give residents the opportunity to meet the candidates hoping to represent them.

North Dorset

Blandford Forum are hosting a general election hustings for the North Dorset constituency on Wednesday evening (tonight), starting at 7pm.

The hustings will be held at the Blandford Parish Church and is expected to last for an hour and a half.

Attending will be Simon Hoare, representing the Conservatives, Pat Osbourne, representing Labour, David Chadwick for the Lib Dems and Ken Huggins representing the Green Party.


On Friday November 22, a hustings is being hosted for the constituency of Poole at St. Aldhelm’s Church in Branksome.

Doors open at 7pm and the meeting is expected to start at 7.30pm.

Confirmed speakers for the event are Victoria Collins (Lib Dems), Robert Syms Conservatives), Sue Aitkenhead (Labour), Barry Harding-Rathbone (Green Party) and David Young (Independent).


On Tuesday November 26, residents of Christchurch will also be able to attend a hustings for their constituency.

This will take place at Twynham School, starting at 7pm.

In attendance will be Andrew Dunne (Labour), Michael Cox (Lib Dems), Chris Rigby (Green Party) and Christopher Chope (Conservatives).

Bournemouth East

On the same evening, there will be a hustings for the Springbourne and Eastcliff residents where they will be able to meet candidates for the Bournemouth East constituency.

This starts at 7:30pm and is being held at the Eastcliff United Reformed Church.

Attending this hustings will be Tobias Ellwood (Conservatives), Corrie Drew (Labour), Philip Dunn (Lib Dems), Alasdair Keddie (Green Party) and Ben Aston (Independent).

Mid Dorset and North Poole

On November 27, Mid Dorset and North Poole constituency will be hosting a hustings at Lytchett Minster School.

This starts at 6pm and is expected to run through to 7:15pm.

Candidates attending this hustings are; Michael Tomlinson (Conservatives), Vikki Slade (Lib Dems), Natalie Carswell (Green Party) and Joanne Oldale (Labour).