DANNY Seldon was crowned overall male champion with Clare Martin claiming the female title at Purbeck Runners’ awards and Christmas party.

Twenty-seven runners completed eight championship races and claimed their limited edition gr8 t-shirts in recognition.

Two members were voted Purbeck Runner of the year with Ross Wayne and Abigail Baker (pictured) recognised for their contribution to the club.